Petals of Pisgah Jasper Stone Beadwork Necklace and Earring Set

jasper pisgah petals necklace, beadworkLately I have been very inspired by the beautiful blooms and wildflowers that we discover during our hikes. In particular, I loved the mountain laurel, dogwoods and lilies that we saw on our hike at Mt Pisgah. I found this cabochon at Ernie’s Rock Shop in Brevard and fell in love with the colors. My photography isn’t great but in person you can see the coral, salmon and delicate mint color in the Leopardskin Jasper stone. It took me a while and many visits to my favorite bead store (A Better Bead & Craft) to find all of the correct hues to match including some perfect glass pearls and salmon colored superduos. Again, my photography is awful but the stones in the background are a color called “honeydew” and they match up very well to the light green color in the stone. As always, the necklace is backed with ultrasuede and has a beaded toggle clasp.

When I was beading this, I knew I wanted the actual chain to be very lacy but simple enough. The earrings I really kind of made as just a freebie to go along with the necklace. I just felt like some dangles were needed! I think it would also look fine with simple pearls.

I think this would be the perfect set for a wedding, garden party or other elegant affair. It’s a bit of a departure for me and I thoroughly enjoyed it 🙂

Click here to view the listing on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/listing/241088943/petals-of-pisgah-bead-embroidered-jasper?ref=shop_home_active_2

Leave a Reply

